fresh and full of death

23 July 2006 at 1:05 (General)

When I arrived at my parents place today I found them sorting through piles of clothes in the lounge room. They were having a major pre-spring-clean. After a brief exchange of pleasantries I turned to leave spotting a new ornamental china bowl on the coffee table with some cool-mints in it. I’m not sure how long it took before I realised it wasn’t cool or minty, but I fairly violently hurled it up. Moth balls are not part of a well balanced diet and keeping them on a coffee table would be really funny if they weren’t so noxious.

5 Comments

  1. Nimeton said,

    oh wow. that truly made me lol.
    lucky you realised what it was.

  2. toto said,

    wow, apparently this is a good idea

    /sarcasm

  3. nimeton said,

    I remember some mothballs from when i was younger. They were cream coloured rather than white. The ones on that CNN thing do however really look like yummy chewable mints. mmmm. bad. i wonder why they don’t make them more distinguishable.

  4. toto said,

    I’d suggest that the rancid smell usually distinguishes them adequately. The one I “snacked” on was pretty old and I couldn’t smell anything at the time due to unresolved sickness. :P

  5. Kent said,

    Way to resolve that sickness!

Leave a Reply

