Ten things I’ve done that other people might not have

10 March 2005 at 0:31 (General)

thanks to kent for linking to this. I didn’t find the list that hard to compile.

1- eaten a refrigerated (dosile but alive) cricket for no reason other than to satisfy my own curiosity

2- set my lips on fire while trying to fire breath

3- played the harmonica while unicycling in the mall

4- slept less than 10 solid hours over a period of 5 days

5- rode to Mt Lofty and back to adelaide one morning and then rode to Aldgate and back in the afternoon.

6- played the harmonica in a production of the musical Godspel

7- driven 20 kmh-1 in an 80 zone for no reason other than my own amusement

8- stopped and buried road kill and cried about it

9- set up an octophonic sound system (really 4 pairs of stereo speakers running in parallel off of the one sound card).

10- blown a front bike tire at 68 kmh-1 while riding at night.

1 Comment

  1. Nimeton said,

    Number 1 is rather interesting. I admire people who can amuse themselvs so interestingly.

    One thing I’ve done today that no one else appears to have done is got up at 6:30 for an 8am tutorial that doesnt seem to exist. Damn I hope it wasnt supposed to be 8PM.
    I might try to work on the rest of my list.

Leave a Reply

