meaning

24 March 2011 at 6:38 (Uncategorized)

Yesterday I was watching this. Towards the end the interviewer asks what the meaning of life is. I’d just been mulling over my previous post and felt that I should be able to answer that, but not everybody wants the 2000 word version. In a nutshell…

From the big-bang to the potential heat death, our consciousness is a marvellous aberration in a universe that is typically occupied with nothingness. We should embrace this brief interlude from the void. To the best of our ability we should attempt to appreciate this world and the opportunities around us. We should do our part to preserve life so that the adventure may continue.

1 Comment

  1. Kent said,

    Here is my way of saying the same thing. In a universe that wants to be (and must end up) cold, smooth, and all alike, life is a hot twisted zoo of disobedience. Enjoy it while it lasts.

Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

